Special Events2018-08-07T16:54:36+00:00

Special Events

  • August 17th & 18th, 2018 (Friday & Saturday)

Hawaii’s Finest Presents: Revive the Live Music Festival

  • August 23, 2018 (Thursday)

Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit

Hula and ‘Āina: An Inseparable Connection

A Traditions of the Pacific Lecture Series

  • August 24, 2018 (Friday)

Night Music

Enjoy live music with the ‘Ukulele Guild of Hawai’i and observe the sky above.

  • August 31, 2018 (Friday)

  • September 1, 2018 (Saturday)

Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit

The Hawaiian Room

A Traditions of the Pacific Film Series

Attend all the Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit programs FREE
by becoming a Bishop Museum Member today!
  • September 8, 2018 (Saturday)

‘Ukulele Jam Session

  • September 20, 2018 (Thursday)

Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit

‘Uniki Ceremony in Contemporary Hula

A Traditions of the Pacific Lecture Series

Attend all the Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit programs FREE
by becoming a Bishop Museum Member today!
  • October 6, 2018 (Saturday)

Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit

Biography Hawai‘i: Maiki Aiu Lake

A Traditions of the Pacific Film Series

  • October 18, 2018 (Thursday)

    October 20, 2018 (Saturday)

Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit

Hula and Ku‘ialua: Dance and War Demonstration

A Traditions of the Pacific Lecture Series

Attend all the Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit programs FREE
by becoming a Bishop Museum Member today!
  • November 10, 2018 (Saturday)

Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit

Hula Kahiko Film Treasures

A Traditions of the Pacific Film Series

Attend all the Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit programs FREE
by becoming a Bishop Museum Member today!
  • November 15, 2018 (Thursday)

Hula: Mind, Body and Spirit

Hula Ma‘i: Procreation Chants and Dances

A Traditions of the Pacific Lecture Series

Luxury Cruise Special

Support Bishop Museum when you book a cruise aboard the deluxe Paul Gauguin with Pacific Island Institute at a special rate and only for a limited time. Mention Bishop Museum when booking your trip and Pacific Islands Institute will make a minimum donation of $150 per cabin.

See the PDF for details.

Stay Connected

Ka ‘Elele Online Newsletter